LateNightTales ‎

Canadian quartet BadBadNotGood take on creating the ultimate “late night” selection of tracks from their record collections, set for release on 28th July 2017.

The original trio of Matthew Tavares, Alex Sowinski and Chester Hansen formed while studying music at Toronto’s Humber College (they’ve recently added Leland Whitty to the line-up). A shared appreciation of hip hop and instrumental covers of Gucci Mane and Earl Sweatshirt suggested a worldly outlook and reciprocated love from Tyler The Creator and Ghostface Killah, with whom they made 2015’s Sour Soul. Their last album, the critically-acclaimed IV, turned heads and their collaborators continue to multiply: Snoop Dogg, Kaytranada and Kendrick Lamar among them.

Boards Of Canada - Olson
Erasmo Carlos - Vida Antiga
Gene Williams - Don't Let Your Love Fade Away
The Chosen Few - People Make The World Go Round
Esther Phillips - Home Is Where the Hatred Is
Delegation - Oh Honey
Velly Joonas - Käes on aeg
Stereolab - The Flower Called Nowhere
Kiki Gyan - Disco Dancer
Admas - Anchi Bale Game
Francis Bebey - Sanza Nocturne
River Tiber, Daniel Caesar - West
Charlotte Day Wilson - Work
The Beach Boys - Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
Donnie & Joe Emerson - Baby
Les Prospection - Lido
Grady Tate - And I Love Her
BadBadNotGood - To You (Exclusive Cover Version)
Steve Kuhn - The Meaning Of Love
Lydia Lunch - You, Me And Jim Beam