Paradise (The Sound Of Ivor Raymonde)

Bella Union ‎

Classic singles like Billy Fury’s “Halfway To Paradise”, Dusty Springfield’s “I Only Want To Be With You” and The Walker Brothers’ “Make It Easy On Yourself” would not have been hits without Ivor Raymonde. As their arranger, and in the case of “I Only Want To Be With You” songwriter too, he shaped the final recordings. He decided on the orchestration and backing vocals, chose the instruments and determined what was heard on the radio – and what record buyers bought.

Paradise: The Sound Of Ivor Raymonde is a long-overdue celebration of Ivor Raymonde, collecting his work as an arranger, musical director, producer, singer and songwriter. The story of a British musical great is told for the first time. 

Billy Fury Halfway To Paradise
Dusty Springfield I Only Want To Be With You
The Breakaways He Doesn't Love Me
Helen Shapiro He Knows How To Love Me
Sonny Childe Giving Up On Love
Tom Jones Lonely Little One
Los Bravos Black Is Black
David Bowie Love You Till Tuesday
The Walker Brothers Make It Easy On Yourself
Ivor Raymonde Mylene
Burr Bailey Chahawki
Ottilie Patterson With The Ivor Raymonde Group* Jealous Heart