It's My Thing

Soul Brother

Heavily sampled, James Brown produced and featuring the mighty JB's as a backing group, It's My Thing is a stone-cold funky record. Marva Whitney sang in the James Brown Revue from 1967 to 1969, and in 1969 she released this classic record.


It's My Thing (Part 1)
It's My Thing (Part 2)
Things Got To Get Better (Get Together)
What Kind Of Man
If You Love Me
Unwind Yourself
You Got To Have A Job (If You Don't Work, You Can't Eat)
I'll Work It Out
I'm Tired, I'm Tired, I'm Tired (Things Better Change Before It's Too Late)
I Made A Mistake Because It's Only You (Pt 1)
I Made A Mistake Because It's Only You (Pt 2)
In The Middle (Instrumental)
This Girl's In Love With You
What Do I Have To Do To Prove My Love To You
He's The One
Get Out Of My Life
Shades Of Brown (Instrumental)