Screamin' Jay Hawkins

Cornbread Records

Originally released only in France on a very rare 10" record in 1958, this is the first taste of the unique Screamin' Jay Hawkins to reach the European market. Featuring his early classics like I Put A Spell On You, Alligator Wine, and Hong Kong, this is the great Hawkins at his raw and unhinged best. Truly transcendent American blues, R&B, and rock and roll.

You Made Me Love You
I Put A Spell On You
Alligator Wine
Little Demon
There's Something Wrong With You
Yellow Coat
Take Me Back To My Boots And Saddle
Hong Kong
Person To Person